Amesbury Primary is fortunate in having an energetic and happy staff team made up of people with an abundance of skills.  Our teachers and teaching assistants range from newly qualified to those with many years of experience.  Staff work together in teams to ensure that the best possible learning takes place and that every child is given endless opportunities to be the very best they can be.

The friendly office team are approachable, friendly and helpful at all times.  They ensure that our children are well cared for when they are unwell; parents are dealt with promptly and with courtesy; and generally, they are there to ensure the smooth running of the school.

Meet The Teachers

Miss Maxine Handley-Wells
Nurture Centre

Mrs Sharree Johnson
Assistant Headteacher
Avebury Class

Mr Jonathan Hall
Stonehenge Class

Miss Caroline Buck
Figsbury Class

Miss Nicola Aston
Woodhenge Class

Mr Ben Crabtree
Assistant Headteacher
Longleat Class

Miss Lydia Buckley
Wardour Class

Mr Andrew Robinson
Sarum Class

Miss Rebecca Thomas
Danebury Class

Mrs Sarah Brindley
Stourhead Class

Miss Rebecca Mitchell
Yarnbury Class

Miss Grace Hooper
Fosbury Class

Mrs Alexa Campbell
Ebsbury Class

Mrs Sarah Crabtree
Ebsbury Class

Miss Vicky Clark
Barbury Class

Miss Charli Pamment
Assistant Headteacher
Winkelbury Class

Miss Rebecca Holden
Silbury Class

Mrs Pauline Burgess
Early Years

Mrs Charlie Wildman
PE Teacher

Meet The Teaching Assistants

Mrs Sandra Osgood

Mrs Leanne Dunford

Mrs Karen Scott

Mrs Maria Thomson

Mrs Amanda Merredew

Mrs Vanessa Moncrieff

Miss Olivia Self

Miss Jane Brown

Mr Sam Goffen

Mrs Katharyn Shaw

Mrs Victoria Leigh

Miss Lisa Nolan-Evans

Mrs Emma Richardson

Miss Rebecca Exley

Miss Laura Fairfax

Mrs Kelly Foulkes Williams

Mrs Emma Timmins

Mrs Christine McIlvar

Meet The Rest Of The Team

Mrs Hall

Mrs Cook
Deputy Headteacher

Ms Skinner
Business Manager

Mrs Cathryn Leeman

Mrs Natalie Edwards
Admin Officier

Mrs Natasha Burden
Admin Officer

Mrs Cathy Hollis
Admin Officer

Mrs Alison Pearey

Mrs Suzanne Molyneux-Downs

Mrs Andrea Potts
Assistant Cook

Mr John Raymond
Site Manager

Mr David Jaffray
Assistant Site Manager

Mr Trevor Browning

Mrs Chris Townley

Mrs Stephanie Houston

Mrs Kelly Sarfas

Mrs Nadine Hillier