Diary Dates

Term 1
Mon 2nd October Year 1 Parent information session
Tue 3rd October Early Years 2018 intake open morning in Main Hall
Tue 3rd October Year 2 Parent information session
Wed 4th–Fri 6th October Year 6 PGL residential trip to Osmington Bay
Tue 10th October Early Years 2018 intake open morning in Main Hall
Thu 12th October Harvest Service St Mary & St Melor Church KS1 9:15 KS2 10:45
Fri 13th October Whole school photographs (pre-school siblings 7:45-8:45 in Sports Hall)
Tue 17th October Early Years 2018 intake open morning in Main Hall
Tue 17th October Last day of Term 1
Wed 18th October Staff Development Day (school closed to pupils)
Thu 19th–Fri 27th October Half Term

Term 2
Mon 30th October First day of Term 2
Mon 6th November 3:10 – 5:00 pm Parent Consultations
Mon 6th-Fri 10th November Early Years Outdoor learning week
Wed 8th November 3:10 – 4:00 pm & 5:00 – 7:00pm Parent Consultations
Wed 22nd–Fri 24th November Year 4 Residential to Braeside
Mon 4th December 8:30–9:30 am Early Years parents invited to phonics lesson
Tue 5th December 8:30–9:30 am Early Years parents invited to phonics lesson
Wed 20th December Whole school theatre performance in school
Wed 20th December Last day of term 2 (3 pm finish – Ark open until 5:15 pm as usual)
Thu 21st December–Wed 3rd January Christmas Break

Term 3
Thu 4th January Possible Staff Development Day (to be confirmed)
Fri 5th January First day of Term 3 (to be confirmed)
Thu 11th January 6:00–7:00 pm Early Years Bedtime Story
Mon 29th January–Fri 2nd February Life Van in school
Fri 9th February Last day of term 3 (3:00 pm finish – Ark open until 5:15 pm as usual)
Mon 12th–Fri 16th February Winter break

Term 4
Mon 19th February First day of Term 4
Mon 26th February Early Years Parents in for 100 days of school
Wed 7th–Fri 9th March Book Fair (Main school hall)
Fri 30th March Last day of term 4 (3:00 pm finish – Ark open until 5:15 pm as usual)
Mon 2nd April-Fri 13th April Easter Break

Term 5
Mon 16th April First day of Term 5
Mon 7th May May Day (School closed for bank holiday)
Mon 21st May Early Years trip to Bournemouth Oceanarium
Fri 25th May Last day of term 5 (3:00 pm finish Ark open until 5:15 pm as usual)
Mon 28th May – Fri 1st June Half Term

Term 6
Mon 4th June Inset Day (school closed to pupils)
Tue 5th June First day of Term 6
Wed 6th & Thu 7th June Early Years 2018 intake nursery transition visits
Tue 19th July 1:30 – 3:00 pm Early Years 2018 intake parent information afternoon
Thu 5th July 1:00 – 3:00 pm Early Years 2018 intake in with parents